Iowa Professional Licensing Division Real Estate Appraisers Photo Header
Professional Licensing Home
About the Real Estate Appraiser Board
Board Members
Contact Board Staff

Code of Iowa

Administrative Rules - 193F

Renewal Information


Iowa Real Estate Appraiser Examining Board

Renewals will be completed on line by the individual licensee at www.licensediniowa.gov and will be available in mid-May. Paper renewal forms WILL NOT be mailed as they have been in the past. Please note that when using this service to use the proceed and back buttons located at the bottom of the screen. DO NOT USE YOUR WEB BROWSER BUTTONS.

You will need the license number as it appears on your license card and the last four digits of your social security number to access the secured system.  Once on the site, you will need to make any address changes in the first section, enter the information required for CE (course number, course title, provider, date, hours, etc.) answer the felony discipline questions in the next section, and verify and proceed to cart.  Once you verify the information you enter the payment information by either Discover, MasterCard or Visa and the billing information as it appears on your credit card statement and click finish. Once complete, you will get a "Thank you for renewing online, print this page for your receipt."

Biennial Renewal Fee is $390 Certified Residential or General (active)
                                $130 Certified Residential or General (inactive)

Biennial Renewal Fee is $250 Associate Residential or General (active)
                                 $50 Associate Residential or General (inactive)

Renewals submitted July 1 through July 30 of the renewal biennium must also include an additional late renewal penalty:
Biennial Renewal Fee is $480 Certified Residential or General (active)
                                $155 Certified Residential or General (inactive)

Biennial Renewal Fee is $312.50 Associate Residential or General (active)
                                 $62.50 Associate Residential or General (inactive)

All appraisers licensed in Iowa must successfully complete the seven-hour National USPAP Update Course or its equivalent each two-year renewal cycle.  Courses must address one or more of the following subject areas: real estate appraisal law and rules, report writing, cost approach, sales approach, income approach, economic principles, legal considerations in appraisal, real estate markets and analysis, highest and best use analysis, appraisal math and statistics, site value, valuation of partial interests or appraisal ethics.

All of the required credit hours may be completed online.

Continuing Education requirements from the Boards rules can be found in Chapter 11 at Administrative Rules 193F.

Licensees must keep the above information on file for a minimum of 4 years.

After July 30 the license is considered to lapse and licensee must submit the Reinstatement Application.

 
 
 
 

 

 

 








 

Copyright © 2002 The State of Iowa. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement.