Iowa Professional Licensing Division Real Estate Salespersons and Brokers Photo Header



Engineers & Land Surveyors

Landscape Architects

Real Estate Appraisers

Real Estate Sales & Brokers

Professional Licensing Home
About the Real Estate Commission
Commission Members
Contact Commission Staff
Frequently Asked Questions
Map and Driving Directions
to Our Office

Code of Iowa

Law Index -- Real Estate License Related Law

Administrative Rules

Chapter 193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons Index (PDF)
Chapter 193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons Analysis (PDF)
Rule Changes --193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons

2006 Meeting Minutes

Iowa Real Estate Commission
1920 SE Hulsizer Road
Ankeny, IA 50021

December 14, 2006

Meeting Conducted by Telephone Conference Call


Commissioner participation was conducted via telephone conference call because it was not practical or economically feasible to personally attend a meeting for the limited agenda.

Present on Telephone: Jim Hughes, Chair; Laurie Dawley; Patty Daniels; James O'Neill, Lori Diehl, Dan Berry and Donald Marple.

Present in Person: Roger Hansen, Executive Officer; Sandy Malek, Administrative Assistant; and Dana Klisares, Administrative Assistant.

The meeting was called to order at 1:34 p.m. by Chair Hughes.


Motion made by Marple, second Diehl, to enter into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code 21.5(1)(f) to discuss the findings of fact, decision and order for Cases 04-164 and 06-009. Roll call vote as follows: Daniels, aye; O'Neill, aye; Dawley, aye; Marple, aye; Diehl, aye; Hughes, aye; and Berry, aye. Commission entered into closed session at 1:35 p.m. and returned to open session at 1:45 p.m. Once in open session, Berry moved, second Diehl, to approve and accept the findings of fact, decision and order with corrections. Motion carried unanimously.


Motion made by Marple, second Berry, to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned at 1:54 p.m.




Map to our Office
Comments/Report Bad Links

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader

Copyright 2002 The State of Iowa. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement.