Iowa Professional Licensing Division Real Estate Salespersons and Brokers Photo Header



Engineers & Land Surveyors

Landscape Architects

Real Estate Appraisers

Real Estate Sales & Brokers

Professional Licensing Home
About the Real Estate Commission
Commission Members
Contact Commission Staff
Frequently Asked Questions
Map and Driving Directions
to Our Office

Code of Iowa

Law Index -- Real Estate License Related Law

Administrative Rules

Chapter 193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons Index (PDF)
Chapter 193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons Analysis (PDF)
Rule Changes --193E Real Estate Brokers and Salespersons

2007Meeting Minutes

Iowa Real Estate Commission
1920 SE Hulsizer Road
Ankeny, IA 50021

May 30, 2007

Meeting Conducted by Telephone Conference Call


Commissioner participation was conducted via telephone conference call because it was not practical or economically feasible to personally attend a meeting for the limited agenda. 

Present on Telephone: Jim Hughes, Chair; Patty Daniels; James O’Neill, Lori Diehl, Dan Berry and John Lundquist, Assistant Attorney General.

Absent: Laurie Dawley and Judy Stevens.

Present in Person:  Roger Hansen, Executive Officer; Susan Griffel, Education Director and Sandy Malek, Administrative Assistant.

The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by Chair Hughes.


Motion was made by Berry, second by O’Neill, to adopt the rules as published and approved at the March 29, 2007 meeting.  Commissioners had no questions or additional discussion.  Motion carried unanimously.


Motion made by Daniels, second Diehl, to adjourn.  Motion carried unanimously.  Meeting adjourned at 10:02 a.m.


Map to our Office
Comments/Report Bad Links

Get Adobe Acrobat Reader

Copyright 2002 The State of Iowa. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement.