Hospital Licensing Board

Appointed by the Governor, the six-member Hospital Licensing Board consults with and advises the Health Facilities Division in matters of policy affecting hospital administration. In addition, the board reviews and approves rules and standards prior to their approval by the State Board of Health and adoption by the department.  The Board meets periodically throughout the year, pursuant to Iowa Code chapter 135B - specifically, sections 135B.10 and 135B.11.

Board Members

JoAn Headington

Frank Hermsen

Pat McDermott

Monte Neitzel

Kay Runge

Jim Tinker

Adobe Acrobat Reader | DIA Public Records Policy

To contact us:

Lucas State Office Building

321 East 12th Street

Des Moines, IA 50319-0083

Phone: 515-281-7102

Fax: 515-242-6863


DIA website logo

Home | Administrative Rules | Media Releases | Related Links | Contact Us | Employment Opportunities | Emergency Preparedness