Mast Head

Controlled Substance Renewals

Any person who is registered may apply to be reregistered not less than 30 days, nor more than 60 days, before the expiration date of the registration. Effective January 16, 2013, the fee for biennial reregistration shall be $90. A registrant who fails to file for reregistration before the expiration date of the registration will be assessed a late application penalty fee of $90.

Application forms may be obtained at the Iowa Board of Pharmacy office or by contacting the Board of Pharmacy. Forms will be sent to each registered person or business approximately 60 days before the expiration date of the registration. If the registrant does not receive a renewal application 45 days before the expiration date of the registration, the registrant must promptly request a form by contacting the Board of Pharmacy. Each application shall include all information called for in the form, unless the item is not applicable, in which case this fact shall be indicated. The application and any attachments or other documents filed as part of an application shall be signed by the applicant, if an individual; by a partner of the applicant, if a partnership; or by an officer of the applicant, if a corporation, corporate division, association, trust or other entity.

Any person required to obtain more than one registration may submit all applications in one package. Each application must be complete and should not refer to any accompanying application for required information.

REMINDER: Federal and state laws require that a complete controlled substances inventory be completed by each registrant at least every two years. Is it time for your Controlled Substances inventory?

 

Follow IABoardPharmacy on Twitter


Facebook Badges

About Us | Contact Us | ©2006 The State of Iowa. All Rights Reserved