A person shall not engage in the practice of pharmacy in Iowa without a current and valid pharmacist license. Requirements and fees for original Iowa licensure depend on the method for such licensure: examination, score transfer, license transfer (reciprocity), and foreign pharmacy graduate certification.
Graduation from a recognized college of pharmacy or FPGEE certification.
Proof of 1500 hours of internship must be filed with the Iowa Board. If your internship was obtained in a state other than Iowa, you must submit certification from the Board in the state in which you obtained the 1500 hours.
GENERAL INFORMATION: Please read all application instructions and the laws and rules governing the practice of pharmacy before completing your application. Applications which are incomplete will not be processed until all required documentation and fees have been received. Applications are reviewed in date order of receipt. You must notify the Board office immediately of any changes that affect in any way your application or responses to questions on the application. Examples include arrests or convictions; change of name, address, or telephone number; licensure or disciplinary actions in another state; and incorrect answers to a question.